Roasted Strawberry Balsamic Ice Cream

OMG…making this now! Hurry up Summer!

thewickedwhisk

Strawberry Balsamic Ice Cream 2

I could not be happier with the final product of this ice cream. Holy. Shiz.

This is the second time I have used my ice cream maker– this time for a roasted strawberry balsamic ice cream! I got the inspiration to try and make an ice cream of this flavor after trying Bi-Rite Creamery’s strawberry balsamic ice cream.

Strawberry Balsamic Ice Cream 3

What I have learned: keeping the ice cream in the freezer is necessary to freeze the ice cream further.

What I realized: our freezer at home is so packed that I needed to turn the temperature down another 4 degrees in order to truly freeze the ice cream.

Strawberry Balsamic Ice Cream

I used only the freshest ingredients for this ice cream! The best part was roasting the strawberries in the oven and smelling the sweet, caramelized scent throughout the kitchen. SO. GOOD.

My mom said, “this is one of the best ice creams I have…

View original post 20 more words

This entry was posted by dishnthekitchen.

Leave a Reply

